You are here
Home > AFC > Gridiron Fanatic.Net Best Quarterback in Each Division Poll: AFC South

Gridiron Fanatic.Net Best Quarterback in Each Division Poll: AFC South

Andrew Luck


Not even Andrew Luck’s predecessor, the great Peyton Manning led the Colts to three consecutive postseason appearances, in his first three years in the league. As a matter of fact, Peyton Manning did not make it to the AFC Title game until his sixth season in the league.

The Indianapolis Colts have not missed a beat since releasing Peyton Manning at the end of the 2011 season. The last time the Colts missed the playoffs was the year Manning missed the entire season of 2011.

Andrew Luck was one of those “cannot miss” prospects, that come around every 15 years in the NFL Draft. Every year he elevates his game to another level. Coming out of the University of Stanford, Andrew Luck was destined to become the NFL’s next premier passer.

There were those that thought Luck would experience some growing pains in today’s NFL. However, Luck proved all the doubters wrong, as he led the Colts to the playoffs in his first year in the league. In his second year, there were doubters including myself, who thought that Luck would take a step backwards, but he proved us wrong once again.

Training camp for the Indianapolis Colts is right around the corner, they are expected to represent the AFC in this year’s Super Bowl in Santa Clara California. Will Andrew Luck lead the Colts to a Super Bowl title in his fourth year in the league? We’ll find out very soon.

Photo Credits By:

Share Button

Derrick Branch is the founder and lead writer of Tops Sports.Com. He is a die-hard sports fan and keeps it 100 on all things that involve the NFL, NBA, NCAA Football.
Similar Articles

Leave a Reply