You are here
Home > AFC > Gridiron Fanatic.Net Best Quarterback In Each Division Poll: AFC East

Gridiron Fanatic.Net Best Quarterback In Each Division Poll: AFC East

Tom Brady


Ever since Joe Montana retired from football back in 1994, there has been one quarterback that resembles his style of play. That quarterback name is Tom Brady. Brady joined Joe Montana and Terry Bradshaw, as the only quarterbacks in NFL history to win four Super Bowls titles. Brady mastered his craft of becoming a top tier quarterback in the National Football League, by hard work and dedication.

He has only had one elite receiver in his career, to throw the ball to in Randy Moss. Other than that, it has been a receiver by committee approach in New England. In the 2000 NFL Draft, there were six quarterbacks that were taken ahead of Tom Brady.

As of today, none of those signal callers are employed by an NFL Franchise. The only one out of the six that could have rival Brady was Marc Bulger of the St. Louis Rams. Bulger was supposed to be the heir apparent to Kurt Warner in St. Louis, but he never could match the level of success that Warner achieved. Bulger retired from football in 2011.

Tom Brady is the only man standing from the quarterback class of 2000. Does Brady have another heroic Super Bowl performance left in him? We will find out soon enough. The 2015 season is approaching fast.

Photo Credits By:

Share Button

Derrick Branch is the founder and lead writer of Tops Sports.Com. He is a die-hard sports fan and keeps it 100 on all things that involve the NFL, NBA, NCAA Football.
Similar Articles

Leave a Reply